Home | About | Forums | Links | Contact | LR X-treme | Video | RSS
Daily e-mail updates from
Libertarian Republican.

Sunday, November 11, 2012

Ten States Voting on Nullification Measures this Week

By Will

According to the Tenth Amendment Center, ten states – Colorado, Montana, Oregon, Washington, Wyoming, Arizona, Arkansas, Florida, Massachusetts and Alabama – voters will get a chance to resist DC and approve ballot initiatives which would nullify unconstitutional federal acts.

Montana, Alabama, Wyoming, and Florida are taking a look at nullification regarding healthcare freedom, while Washington, Oregon, Arkansas, Massachusetts, and Colorado all have a desire to protect their states rights against the federal government's draconian war against marijuana. Arizona has a measure that would declare state sovereignty over the state’s natural resources based on the argument of “equal footing.” Natural resources would include land, air, water, minerals and wildlife. http://tenthamendmentcenter.com/2012/11/04/nine-states-voting-on-nullification-measures-this-week/


Chuck said...

Good luck.

Rational Nation USA said...

Very pleased to see MA. is in the group. Perhaps there remains hope for the Bay State.